Looking for Home

I’m going on exchange to Paris next year and sadly, Parisian universities don’t have on campus housing.  So I’m looking for a place to live, and it’s my first time.  I lived away from home this summer but the house was provided by my employer! 

It is so much harder than I thought, to find a reasonably priced and decent living space in Paris that is also relatively close to my university.  I wish I knew people in Paris at least.  It’s difficult searching blindly from Vancouver.  

I’ve wanted to go to Paris since I was but a wee thing, and I will not– I repeat, I WILL NOT– let housing get in the way.  I will find a place.  I will like this place.  I will live in this place for 5 months and they will be the most glorious 5 months of my life to date. 

Paris, here I come

